Hidden Spaces

Battersea Power Station (via architect.com)

I admit it. I have a ‘thing’ for disused buildings. They make me want to create something exciting and invite an audience in.  I’m not sure what it is – the weight of history, the wasted potential, the naturally peeling paint, the thrill of exploration and discovery (why else does urban exploration site 28 Days Later have so many fans?). If I was a wee bit braver I might break into a few buildings and discover some for myself, but for now I’ll just settle for this gallery of some of London’s coolest hidden away spaces. Enjoy.

(At least one of these has been used for a performance before, so if you fancy making use of them there is a precedent…)

Leave a Reply

